Our Team

Board of Directors

President - Olga Maciejewski

Olga moved to Riverbend in 2004. Olga is an MBA-qualified Project and Change Management Professional with previous board experience with ALS Society of Alberta. Olga has been involved with RCA in various roles since 2017 and is excited to have the opportunity to make the community, where she is raising her three kids, a better place for everyone. Olga is passionate about keeping everyone informed about key issues impacting our community and feels fulfilled with the opportunity to use her creativity.

Contact: olga@riverbendcommunity.ca

Past President - Christina Matisons

Christina moved to Riverbend as a teenager in the 1990s, working at our local McDonalds and running volunteer children's programs and a Teen Club at the Riverbend Community Centre. After living overseas for over 10 years, together with her family she moved back to Canada and bought a house just doors down from her parents who still live in Riverbend. Christina is an MBA-qualified HR Professional and has had previous Board experience with Impact Volunteering. She joined the RCA Board in 2018 and is excited to continue her involvement in the community she grew up in.

Contact: christina@riverbendcommunity.ca

Business Administration - Amit Khare

COMING SOON

Contact: amit@riverbendcommunity.ca

Community Beatification - Patricia Medhurst

Pat and her family have enjoyed living in Riverbend for over 20 years. What she loves most about the community is beautiful Carburn Park, proximity to the extensive Bow River bike path system and easy access to all areas of the city. Pat is an HR professional in the energy sector and enjoys gardening, hiking and pottery. Her time on the RCA Board will be focused working with homeowners and the City of Calgary to improve the upkeep and appearance of 18th Street - Riverbend’s “Main Street”.

Contact: pat@riverbendcommunity.ca

Facility Projects - Ken Schultz

Ken moved to Riverbend in 1982 with his wife Elaine. They raised 3 children while Ken worked in the oil & gas industry as a cost estimator, commuting downtown by bicycle. Last October Ken transitioned into a second career as a licensed residential contractor, which gave him the flexibility to pursue some additional interests. Ken is hoping to use his construction administration and hands-on skills in his board responsibilities.

Contact: ken@riverbendcommunity.ca

Information Technology - Ryan Munday

Ryan is an electrical engineer and project manager. He and his wife moved to Riverbend in 2013. Three years later he joined the Board of Directors team shortly after his first son was born.

Contact: ryan@riverbendcommunity.ca

Memberships & Partnerships - Samantha Moulds

COMING SOON

Contact: samantha@riverbendcommunity.ca

Traffic, Safety and Crime Prevention - Brenda Pereira

Brenda grew up in Riverbend and recently moved back with her family, she believes this is the best place to call home. She currently works in the Oil & Gas industry as a supply chain professional. With a great passion for the community, Brenda decided to join the RCA board as she feels strongly about the importance of giving back to the community. During her downtime you will often see her, along with her family, making the most out of all the beautiful pathways in Carburn Park!

Contact: brenda@riverbendcommunity.ca

Treasurer - Stuart Russell-Gibson


Stuart moved to Riverbend with his wife in 2020. He loves the proximity to Carburn Park and all the trails around the neighbourhood. Stuart is a Chartered Accountant and finances professional with a Calgary-based group of manufacturing businesses, overseeing the production of financial reports and process improvements. He is hoping to bring this experience to the board and make a positive impact in the community.

Contact: stuart@riverbendcommunity.ca

Volunteer Resources - Natalia Gonzalez

Natalia Gonzalez moved to Riverbend in 2017 with her husband and two children. Natalia is passionate about waste management and has her career in this field. She is enthusiastic about joining the RCA Board of Directors and was inspired to become a volunteer when studying for her citizenship. Natalia understands having the responsibility of helping others as a volunteer, and her family pushes her to be a better person every day.

Contact: natalia@riverbendcommunity.ca

Director of Programs & Events - Vacant

Board Secretary - Vacant

Volunteer Team

Staff Team

Community Coordinator - Rhonda Klassen: rhonda@riverbendcommunity.ca

Facility & Grounds Maintenance Worker - Yeranis Nunez: nunez@riverbendcommunity.ca

Communications Assistant - Sarah Joseph: sarahjoseph@riverbendcommunity.ca